a new chapter

blogger was bogging me down.

and today with the sun shining, calling me to go outside and work in the garden, what am i doing?

starting a new chapter in a new blog instead.

the rain is gone, for now at least.

you did know that the rain was sadness, right?

of course, you never know what might happen in the big house in the little yard.

but with God’s grace, in this new chapter, we’ll focus more on the good things in life.

and so, i really must go outside right now,

but i’ll leave you with this quote:

“i like living. i have sometimes been wildly despairingly, acutely miserable, racked with sorrow, but through it all i still know quite certainly that just to be alive is a grand thing.”

~agatha christie

9 responses to “a new chapter

  1. Lookin’ lovely!

    Can’t you bring your previous stuff over?

    I will miss the SOMETIMES I…. dance in the rain tag.

    • allison, i’ll be bringing some stuff over.
      just not sure what yet.
      your patron saint, definitely, but i might just leave the rest.
      it is kind of like a finished book.

  2. Regan, Yay! I can comment now!

    LOVE the new digs. I know blogging can get tiring sometimes, but don’t quit . . . you’re too good at it.

  3. WOW! A new blog, look, etc. It does feel like spring cleaning =) It’s funny … I just came down to find out about changing my blog’s name—I’ve been wanting to do it for awhile, but not sure how—and I found you had a new one, too. Hope you have fun getting moved in! I’m still trying to figure out things on my end … Stay tuned!

  4. Regan…you’ll love wordpress. Best move I ever made…lean and clean, no junk and the best service I’ve ever had. If you ever have a problem, don’t hesitate to use their service techs. They respond within minutes and can quickly hack in and fix whatever problems you may have.

    Love the new look! Btw…I’m sure you are aware you can import your old blog. If you’re worried about your pics vanishing because you hosted them with blogger…not to worry. There’s a way around it. You’ll have to keep the old blog alive and make it an invisible redirect. I can show you how if you’re interested…

    Blessings!

  5. I’m going to have to get used to the new name. I love it, but I’m used to searching for “Sometimes I” on my blog reader!

  6. Wow!! Even a new blog name!!
    Enjoy your new place!

  7. Looks great.

    I like change. I have been cleaning “not like crazy” but just getting my house in order.

  8. Love the new look!! Ya gotta do what ya gotta do, yeah? Hugs, Sarah

Leave a Reply

