casting on. and blue.

img_1900

img_1893

img_2049

day 27:  casting on. and blue.

i don’t know if it was the blue of the lake on saturday or the clear mountain sky which made me decide to pick up this ball of yarn and attempt my very own casting on. i am not brave enough to take lessons yet. but knittinghelp.com? why not. dreamy days spent on the lake, in a boat, with the ones you love has that effect on people like me. the kind of effect that makes one see how short, fleeting and beautiful life is. and while there is rarely time to start a new hobby, maybe we all need days like this, so i won’t debate that here. i did fall out of said boat and no fish were caught though. we could be blue about that i suppose. but all in all it was a very lovely day. maybe i did  hit my head….

4 responses to “casting on. and blue.

  1. Nice shade of blue, like that I used for my first hat for Dominic. I have made use of knittinghelp.com as well. Una and I will be reversing roles with you–trying to learn crochet this summer!

  2. I love that blue, so intense. I have been toying with the idea of learning how to knit. Keep us posted on how it goes!

  3. blue….my favorite color!

  4. i love these pictures!

Leave a Reply

