I love them

that love Me. and they that in the morning early watch for Me shall find Me. ~Prov. viii:17

 

and find Him i did. i found Him in my blooming squash and tomatillo. in the tiny jalepeno blooms and in the rapidly growing morning glories. the little one snoring by my side. the singing birds and gloomy sky. and i so want to find Him in this newest chapter of our lives. another move. more packing. tiredness and stress. a new adventure my husband calls it. men are so funny that way. the verse from proverbs is one of my favorites. it is part of my morning prayers. i have to get ready for a field trip right now. it is with the middles and their charter school classmates. i do love a good trip to the museum. but today i’d rather be packing. isn’t that terrible? well, i’ll leave you with another prayer because i know you found Him too, but just in case you didn’t…….

give ear O Lord to my words, My King & My God. to Thee i will pray, O Lord, in the morning, Thou shalt hear my voice. in the morning i will stand before Thee, and will look up to Thee. O come, let us prostrate ourselves before God, and adore Him; let us implore Him Who made us; for He is the Lord our God, and we are His people, the sheep of His pasture. the Lord is good to those who hope in Him, to the soul that seeketh Him. O Lord, have mercy on us; for we have waited for Thee; be Thou our arm in the morning and our salvation in the time of trouble.

~Is. 23:2

IMG_3127

IMG_3132

5 responses to “I love them

  1. I’m jealous of your early blooms! How exciting, I love to plant and grow things!

    I also love your pictures! I got a new camera for Mother’s day, my old one was slowly dying, after dropping it last year on a concrete floor.

    My new camera has 12 mega pixels (as if I am camera savvy or something) but I can really tell the difference in taking close ups and even close ups of far away things! Now, I just have to figure out everything else about the darn thing, like even taking pictures off and onto the computer…

  2. Thank you for the Scripture quotes. They were good to read today. The line that spoke to me the most was, “O Lord, have mercy on us; for we have waited for Thee; be Thou our arm in the morning and our salvation in the time of trouble.”

    Happy field tripping! Hope it is a fun day!

  3. How soon is your move?? Are you going to be moving quite far from your current home? Having recently moved, I’m glad it’s done. It does take a while to get settled – still working on that!

    It sure is great to see pictures of blooming vines. We are so far away from that here in ND. Haven’t even put seeds in the ground yet, and plants were not available at the nursery last weekend. I’m sure they’re out now, but it was pretty empty of veggie plants. It was a treat to see all the flowers, regardless.

  4. I’m usually the one in our family to think of moving as a new adventure. I think it’s really because I like to start over in a nice clean house. 🙂 I always vow that it will stay that way. It usually doesn’t.

  5. This is beautiful. I will think on these things tomorrow and not on the mud Elise coats on her shoes or the unripe berries Andrew plucks when I’m not looking.

Leave a Reply

